Due to COVID19, the 2020 Texas Rice Festival has been cancelled.

Chairmen & Volunteers



Girlean & LeRoy McCall, Jr.

Advertising & Marketing

Chris Street

American Cancer Society Auction

Kim Ackel

Antique Car Show

Ryan Hampton & Cody Bauer

Art Contest

Nick & Heather Bethea

Arts & Craft Show

Ben & Barbara Sigut

Banner Placement

John Gaulding

Beer Concessions

Edward Murrell & David Murrell

Bar-B-Que Cookoff

Peanut Gilfillian & Glenn Kiker

Cajun Awards

Lilton Sonnier & Gloria Roy, Dana & Krissy Melancon


Tommy Wendt

Central Accounting

Darla Barrow

Community Bldg Host

Ben & Barbara Sigut

Cookbook Distribution

Janet Pryor

Crowley Hosts

Pat & Janet Pryor

Diaper Derby

Kelly Strain

Dignitary Hospitality

Stuart & Sissy Leger

Emergency Medical Service

Shane Chesson & Carolyn Hurych


Ty Jones


Chad Andrus

Farm Equipment for Parade

Joe Taylor

Festival Support

Reid Lowrance & Jeff Leger

Golf Carts

Frank Abalos

Gospel Singing

Rev. Sammy Little

Grand Parade

Tammie Gilfillian & Kelly Alton

Honorees Committee

John Gaulding, James Gentz Jr., Jeff Leger, Darrell Guidry, Melissa Hodges, Karen Reneau

Junior Queen Pageant

Michelle Crone

Little Rice King

Dana Arceneaux

Little Rice Sweetheart Pageant

Tara Audilet

Little Rice Tot

Daina Cook & Candyce Abshier

Miss LaPetite Pageant

Amber Choate


Michael Neuman

Open Horse Show

Medwyn Lavergne & Cheryl Shaw

Pageant Director

Ali Blanchard

Park Clean Up

Kenny DeYoung & Michael DeYoung

Park Supervisor

Pat Pryor

Parking Lots & Gates

Gary Garcia

Parking Layout

Gary Garcia

Parking Layout - Scholarship

Donald Savoie

Photography Contest

Sarah Craigen

Poster Contest

Robin Rollo & Lisa Franzen

Rice Cooking Contest

Charlotte Law

Rice Education Exhibit

Darrell Guidry

Rice Judging Contest

Dr. Mo Way

Saddle Raffle

Heather Sumrall


Sandra Burrell


Brad Crone & Tommy Henry

Senior Citizen Breakfast

Patti Fitzgerald

Senior Citizen Hospitality

Alicia Bourgeios

Senior Queen Pageant

Kim Hill

Senior Queen Hostess

Melissa Hodges


Lacey Jones & Ann Frugia

Special Kids Day

Landon & Karen Reneau

Stage Crew

Rip Matthews & Justin Devillier

Stage Decorations

Sheila Adamson


Kade Broussard

Washer Pitching Tournament

Tim & Mona Horger

Welding Contest

Lilton Sonnier, Eddie Nichols, & Leon Sonnier


Youth Day Activities 


Lounette Thornton

Youth Day Director

Kellie Rogers

Youth Day Activities

Regina Rutherford

Youth Day Parade

Daneen Simon

Ice Cream Eating Contest

Bonnie Schinnerer

Contact TRF

409-296-4404 Office
409-296-9293 Fax

Email TRF Office

PO Box 147
Winnie, Texas 77665

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This